Breaking News

On April 14, Sony plans to announce its new Xperia handset

Sony Corporation, a Japanese multinational conglomerate, plans to announce the next edition of Xperia phone on April 14, this year.

According to The Verge, Sony has just revealed that its forthcoming Xperia event will take place on April 14th in a rather low-key manner (via Droid-Life). The details was gathered from the Xperia YouTube channel’s banner, which reports that a new product launch will take place at 4:30pm JST, which is 3:30am EST, or 12:30am PT (or 1pm IST).

The norm offers no real hints as to what could be revealed, although there has been some rumour going about about another device, the Xperia 1 III, and the launch of the Xperia Compact, which may end up being an Android response to the iPhone 12 Mini.

According to The Verge, there are various rumours claiming that new versions of the Xperia 5 and 10 will be released, with the Compact being left out entirely. In any case, virtually every rumour indicates that the leading Xperia 1 series will get a new segment.

According to reports, the 1 III would have a periscope zoom lens, and Techradar recently released what appears to be the complete specifications. It’s mostly what you’d get from a top Android phone: Snapdragon 888, 12GB of RAM, 5G, and a 4K 120Hz computer.

According to rumours, the latest device will have a 5.5-inch camera, which is just slightly larger than the iPhone Mini’s screen.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

() Comments

badge